FC2 | (Female) Internal Condom

17 reviews

By FC2

- +

Size: ONE SIZE (works for S/M/L) / Non-Latex / Nitrile

A Great Option for Both Partners

The FC2 "Female" (we prefer: Internal) Condom offers many advantages for couples who want to ensure protection from pregnancy and/or sexually transmitted infection. The internal condom is a strong, thin and flexible nitrile sheath inserted into the vagina (up to 2 hours) prior to sex. It has a flexible inner ring for easy insertion and is absolutely latex-free. It is pre-lubricated with a slick silicone-based lubricant, but additional lubricant can be used as well.

PERFORMANCE TIP: On a sensual note, nitrile is a heat sensitive material (it warms up and adheres to the vaginal walls during sex) leading to a more natural, pleasurable feeling for both partners.

PRODUCT BENEFITS: the FC2 is the only NON-LATEX option that is available for couples, regardless of penis size. In fact, as there is no other LATEX FREE option for couples requiring SMALLER or much larger condoms, kudos to FC2 for providing a much needed solution.  The FC2 is also a fantastic option for men who have difficulty maintaining an erection when using condoms.  All in all it is a great condom to have in any woman's sexy arsenal.

See more: Condoms
4.2 out of 5, based on 17 reviews
Becca from USA on Oct 07, 2015
The challenge: My partner has a rather large cock.

We've tried Magnums. We've tried Magnum XL. Each of these have been too tight at the base of his penis. Uncomfortably so, and would make it difficult for him to maintain an erection.

On a whim, I decided to try Female Condoms. It had been well over a decade since I had tried them, and my memories of them had been like trying to put a small baggie into my vagina. They didn't feel good enough for either of us to go to the trouble.

Fast forward to 2015 and there seem to have been improvements to the design. Easy to insert (especially if you are familiar with using a menstrual cup or a diaphragm), and they seem to warm up and conform to the vaginal canal. I like to add a little water-based lube to my partner's penis before he glides in. The difference between a too-tight condom and this is intense pleasure.

I just love these condoms. They have vastly improved my sex life.

Cons? Well, the part that hangs out side of the vagina is a little silly looking, but lets face it, we see plenty of silly things while having sex, don't we?

Worth every penny, and as a previous reviewer mentioned, Lucky Bloke is a better value than Amazon.
Anonymous from United States on Jul 27, 2015
This one is great if you and/or your partner are not that experienced (or if you are rather experienced). It creates a channel that allows for easier P-in-V insertion. If your partner's erection subsides, the condom stays in place, so unlike a male condom, you don't have to deal with pulling back a baggy condom.
It is pretty easy to insert. It is about as easy as inserting a tampon (and 10x easier to insert than a menstrual cup). The instructions on the package might not be too clear if you don't know anything about the female condom. You can look up some how-to videos on YouTube, but I'm gonna tell you what the how-to's don't: The ring is flexible but springy, and the toughest part is keeping it folded while putting it in. Also, keep in mind that the condom is lubricated, so your hands will get a little icky. Once you get the ring in (holding the outside of the condom), you want to push it in as far as is comfortable (with your fingers on the inside of the condom). It does look weird, because it sticks out of your body, and you walk funny because there is something dangling between your legs. It does not hurt; if it is in properly, you shouldn't feel it much at all. It also doesn't hurt to take it out, which was something that I was worried about. The ring conforms to your body and it glides right out. Once it is at your vaginal opening, it springs open into a circle again. It might feel weird, but it is so flexible that it doesn't hurt.
I recommend getting one for practice before you use one with your partner. If you're into saving money, Lucky Bloke has the best per-unit price on the female condom (yes, even better than Amazon). I love the female condom, and I highly recommend that you give it a try.
Ivy League from US on May 29, 2015
The female condoms are actually preferred to the male condoms for my partner and I. We both consider using the FC2 condoms to not only be more comfortable, but relatively easy to administer with a little bit of practice. Would recommend to anyone that has problems with discomfort or desensitization with a male condom.
Erik from Canada on Apr 09, 2015
While they are not always our first choice they are always good to have these on hand.
Bonnie Nilsen from Apex, North Carolina on Jan 28, 2015
I first heard about Lucky Bloke on the 'Life on the Swingset' podcast. I had not used a female condom in many years, and my recollection of them was that they were awkward and bulky. My current partner and I were very pleasantly surprised that this particular type of condom was easy to insert, hardly detectable once inside and very comfortable. It did move around a bit in a way that a male condom does not, but that hardly mattered. All in all, this female condom would be an excellent choice for a woman who wants to control her own approach to safe sexual conduct. Keep up the great work, Lucky Bloke!
Willow from Oregon on Jan 25, 2015
I love the idea of female condoms. When using these I liked that they reduce the amount of friction on me internally since they stay in place.

I also like that the outer ring gives a little more protection from skin to skin contact.

It also gives nice sensation for him, more sensation compared to standard condoms.

The bad part is if he's larger than about 6 inches these female condoms aren't long enough. He'll need to be very careful or else the condom will be pushed inside the woman out of position and no longer be effective. I don't understand why they don't create these with plenty of extra length.

Is there an extra long option? Will there be in the future?
Chance from Dallas on Jan 03, 2015
My girlfriend and I love the female condom. I'm not very big down there so other condoms are tough to find and use. But these are perfect. They were weird at first but you forget they are there after a bit.
Mary from Orlando on Dec 07, 2014
I love how I can discreetly put one of these in before a date or if I'm on a sleep-over. It makes it so that I feel protected even if my partner does not like condoms. I'm shy, but my boyfriends have been happy to experiment with me when I tell them I'd like to try it. The boys say it feels much better than a regular condom for them especially if we add a drop or two of lubricant on the inside. It does feel a bit strange at first for me, a bit numbed and more like pleasant pressure. However, the peace of mind that I'm protected from STDs and even some skin to skin transmitted ones due to the generous overhang is worth the trade. I like the control without worrying about proper fit for him. Highly recommend.
Ana from Estonia on Dec 07, 2014
This one is a funny one! First you need to pay attention to the instructions but it's very easy to understand the pictures. Then we decided that he should put it in and he loved it! We are a couple that is very much ok with such intimacy but if you are not ok with your partner at this level you can take advantage of the fact that you can put this condom in you even before you meet your partner. So you avoid part of body issue.

I didnt felt the inner ring, so it wasnt painful or disturbing. It's very thin and gives your partner extra room because he is not bagging his material. It's easy to insert, not a problem as it might look at the first sight. Looks funny because it covers part of your body outside, but this is not an interference. If your partner doesnt like condoms or if you would like to give him a rest this might be a good thing to try. Last point: latex free, no smell no allergies. Fits all sizes of guys. "Success!"
Margaret from Washington, D.C. on Oct 07, 2014
I recently purchased half a dozen FC2s to try out with a new partner. He was a big fan- especially when we added a little lube to the inside. Normally condoms are too restricting for his taste, but he said this felt like nothing was there. This is definitely the biggest benefit. Worked fine for me too, although if you ladies like it slick, this may be a bit dry for you. Also, changing positions is a little trickier mid-act, and the inner ring is a little awkward to get back in if some vigorous movies pull it out. Overall, a solid option to add into rotation!
Panoz from Athens, Greece on Aug 07, 2014
A very different experience, for both me and my partner it was a very nice sensation and we definitely felt like there was nothing there. Its kinda funny how it looks like, but as we both have a great sense of humor, that added to the nice feeling, a very nice product, a very nice idea. You should at least try it.
Brandy from Jefferson City on Jul 16, 2014
Once you get the hang of the insertion, it's much better than a regular condom. I like having the control when it comes to protection.
Jenna from TX, U.S.A. on Sep 09, 2013
I was very nervous to try out the female condom. It was a little funny to insert and my boyfriend and I giggled a bit over it. However, it really felt great. We both really liked it.
Ashley from tx on Jun 13, 2013
As a woman, this condom was just uncomfortable. It was awkward trying to insert it correctly, and part of the condom hangs outside of the vagina, making foreplay even more uncomfortable (or impossible?) than the insertion. My long-term boyfriend and I didn't even get to use it - we tried but it was just too uncomfortable and awkward, and we just kept laughing. Eventually I just took it out and my boyfriend put on a "normal" condom.

Maybe it's just because we didn't actually use it, but neither my boyfriend nor myself would recommend this condom.
Aleesha G. from Charlotte, NC on May 28, 2013
Just tried this for the first time and wow. While it can be a bit awkward to insert (there was a lot of giggling), once in there you don't really realize it is there. It felt amazing for both myself and my husband. Definitely something we will be using again.
Karen Carlsen from Rochester, NY on Jan 13, 2013
I am posting a review mainly because there's only one other and I really agree, the Female condom (Fc2) has to be tried to believed. It practically disappears. The only thing you need to get is proper insertion which can take a try or two. But once you learn it, its like riding a bike. Easy. So since Lucky Bloke sends you a free one for practice you have nothing to lose. Try it and then come write your own review and tell me I'm right! Good luck!
Trisha B. from Washington DC on Dec 27, 2012
Women, you need to get on the ball and try these out. They are so amazing. You can put them in before you leave for your date and this allows you to be spontaneous and protected. Also they feel amazing. Yes, amazing. Most guys are a little surprised about them, but once they use them totally converted. Try the female condom you won't be sorry!!!!
Scroll to top